Is There Really A Healthy Ice Cream Brand?

I love ice cream! When I want a treat, ice cream is one of my favorites! But take a walk through the typical ice cream aisle and you’ll find a minefield of risky (and sometimes dangerous) additives mixed with factory farmed milk. I’m a firm believer that everyone should still enjoy treats from time to time, but don’t consider it a treat to poison myself with heart-wrecking trans fats, carcinogenic poisons like glyphosate, and additives linked to gut inflammation. I’ve learned that you can enjoy treats (even ice cream!) that won’t destroy your health and pack on the pounds, but you just need to know what to look for.

There are now some brands that seem healthier like Halo Top and Arctic Zero, and many people have been asking me if they are TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE. I’ll get to them in a moment, but first let’s check out what you’ll find in the major ice cream brands.<!–more–>

5 thoughts on “Is There Really A Healthy Ice Cream Brand?

  1. Making your own ice cream is the best way to go.. organic milk and fruits.. there are ingredients the FDA does not make mandatory to label, so who knows what we are eating?
    Pray over everything you eat 🙂

    Like

  2. My gosh. I have eaten ice cream every night before going to bed. I actually eat the big bowl right in bed! It helps me fall asleep! I have my dad’s gene’s and thankfully don’t have weight issues. BUT, I have had a lot of sporadic stomach issues the last few months. Some days at work I cannot eat anything or will suddenly need to run as my belly begins rolling. It has gotten really bad. I used to always be constipated even as a child. My mom always had that issue and still does. When I first started not having that issue I was happy. Now I seem to be the other way in a bad way. I have thought I wonder if it is the ice cream. I go to bed and just cannot stop thinking about it and my stomach immediately starts yelling until I go get it.

    Like

    1. I understand, I had struggled with food for many years. When we eat chemicals and not natural food our bodies purposely crave it due to a chemical. I am not sure if you read our articles or bible studies but staying in the Word of God will give an abundance of everything you need. You might want to check out our article on GMO – What Is GMO because it talks about that food additive that makes you crave certain foods. Also Candida Albicans (aka leaky gut syndrome) will do this as well. This is an over growth of yeast that can make you feel depressed, suicidal, feel like your going crazy and so forth. This is very serious and leads to other problems. Any one can get this and it can be cured by eating clean and staying away from processed foods and drinks. I myself had this and when I learned more about it then I was able to defeat it. I needed God to teach me how to eat for Him and this is a daily prayer for our flesh wants to eat what it wants. When you get stronger and you begin to feel better after eating clean it will not be as hard. It took me 4 years of prayer to stop eating bad foods, 4 years of prayer to learn how to eat the right kinds of foods and 4 years of prayer to put into action what I was given. When I slip up my body screams at me and I get severe migraine headaches and other body pains. I do not miss the way I used to eat. I hope you get well! JB

      Like

      1. Interesting. I suppose since I haven’t had a battle with weight I never paid attention and ate what I wanted. This might explain some of my emotions. Ugh. Thanks

        Like

Add a Prayer or Comment

