CRIMINALIZE FEMALE GENITAL MUTILATION? NOT SO FAST, SAY DEMS

Dr. Jumana Nagarwala, arrested in April 2017 for allegedly mutilating the genitals of young Muslim girls, was an emergency-room doctor at Henry Ford Hospital in Detroit. She allegedly performed the grisly procedure at her office in Livonia, Michigan.

If there were any issue that Republicans and Democrats could agree on in the current, brutal political climate, one might think it would be female genital mutilation and the need to ban it.

Not a chance.

In Minnesota, a bill that would ban the practice, known as “female circumcision” in places such as Somalia, Egypt, Sudan, Yemen and elsewhere in the Third World, was passed overwhelmingly in the House but died in the Senate.

Now in Maine, a similar bill, LD 745, is being put up for a second vote in the state house after failing in late June. The state Senate passed the bill but the House rejected it, forcing another vote on an amended bill set for July 20.<!–more–>

opinion: This is so disturbing!!! What is this?
Female genital mutilation (FGM), also known as female genital cutting and female circumcision, is the ritual cutting or removal of some or all of the external female genitalia. The practice is found in Africa, Asia and the Middle East, and within communities from countries in which FGM is common. UNICEF estimated in 2016 that 200 million women living today in 30 countries—27 African countries, Indonesia, Iraqi Kurdistan and Yemen—have undergone the procedures.<!–more–>

One thought on “CRIMINALIZE FEMALE GENITAL MUTILATION? NOT SO FAST, SAY DEMS

  1. I just finished about an hour ago crying and sobbing to the Lord. I hate this place, I so want to escape! Yes, I said it, ESCAPE from this world. God already knows the truth about it so I need not sugar coat it by making myself sound more righteous than I am. I want out of here! I want to be with the Lord. Do I deserve it no.
    Dear Father. Please help me to do your work, give me a bigger passion to serve you and to stop my complaining. I want to leave this evil INFESTATION we call this earthly world. I desire to be in your presence surrounded by all my brothers and sisters in Christ Jesus who love you and long to be with you in a place far different than where we are. Forgive me Father if this is not what I should be doing. As of late I am so sad in this evil horrific world.

    Like

Add a Prayer or Comment

