Texas Law Shields Unborn from Dismemberment Abortion

Unborn BabyTexas Governor Greg Abbott is taking a huge step to protect the unborn.

On June 8, he signed a law that prohibits the intentional dismemberment of an unborn child during an abortion.

The law says, “a person may not intentionally perform a dismemberment abortion” unless it’s necessary in a medical emergency.

Texas Right to Life applauded the law, calling it a “a monumental step in protecting the most vulnerable among us and advancing Pro-Life legislation in our state and across the country.”…. read more

4 thoughts on “Texas Law Shields Unborn from Dismemberment Abortion

  1. I think they still need to be clear on what is considered an emergency. I have been shocked at the way that term is being twisted and used so they still perform their abortions. I will say I am thankful that my eyes have really been opened in the past few years regarding this deception!

    Thank you for sharing

    Like

    1. I absolutely agree I do not approve of people taking a baby’s life. Scripture clearly talks about this. It saddens my heart to know they are using my tax dollars to kill their child. I DONT APPROVE!! okay with that being said I’m glad they are working towards to hopefully stopping all this. Thank you so much for sharing. Please know I’m not responding based upon what you said. I’m just sharing how I view this 🙂 JB

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know that dear sister! I also am SUPER glad that he is doing what he can to move forward with positive difference! I do like him and think he tried to do something before and it got shot down. I could be wrong. I might be thinking about something Perry had done when he was governor.

        It is very hard to push through the right thing. This nation is overwhelmingly calling evil good and good evil.

        Like

      2. Amen! Your in my prayers. I read your blog but praying first before a response is made. Your not alone and praise God for the awareness He has given. I can’t imagine living my life without Jesus especially what is happening now. I lived my life without Him and now with Him. Today was a busy day but tomorrow I will have mom read your blog. For now just know your not alone!

        Galatians 6:2-6 Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ. For if anyone thinks he is something, when he is nothing, he deceives himself. But let each one test his own work, and then his reason to boast will be in himself alone and not in his neighbor. For each will have to bear his own load. Let the one who is taught the word share all good things with the one who teaches.

        Liked by 1 person

Add a Prayer or Comment

