Are Your Beliefs Biblical? Do you test that belief?

How much of the bible do we really know? Is what we know the actual truth or do we think it is truth. When someone tells you something about the bible do you go and look it up yourself? Do we go beyond what our church, pastor or friend tells us about the bible?

Matthew 28:19 Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations [help the people to learn of Me, believe in Me, and obey My words], baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,

John 6:45 It is written in the prophets, ‘And they will all be taught of God.’ Everyone who has listened to and learned from the Father, comes to Me.

Philippians 4:9 The things which you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things [in daily life], and the God [who is the source] of peace and well-being will be with you.

2 thoughts on “Are Your Beliefs Biblical? Do you test that belief?

  1. As for me.. I go to the Bible.. I ask God for wisdom because I am not the sharpest knife in the drawer 🙂 I am thankful that God has guarded me from believing twisted doctrine.. like replacement theology.. hyper grace, and those who think we are living in the Millennial Reign..
    The Bible and Holy Spirit is our best teacher..

    Like

Comments are closed.