I’m glad that lady forced a Bible on me

 The other day, I arrived at the bus stop where four Asian ladies were indiscriminately passing out New Testament Bibles. When one of the ladies offered me a Bible, I tried to decline. But she was insistent, so I tried to change the subject.

“What church are you with?” I asked.

She said she was with a non-denominational, evangelical church and again offered me a Bible.

“Thanks but I already have one,” I replied.

“That’s okay,” she said, “this one has footnotes. Take it. It’s free.”

I realized there was no sense in trying to tell her that my Bible also had footnotes. It was going to be easier to take her Bible than to repeatedly turn her down, so I took it and a tract that came with it…. [read more]

2 thoughts on “I’m glad that lady forced a Bible on me

Add a Prayer or Comment

