Living His Word

posting news that lines up with the bible

Be Unceasing In Prayer – 1 Thessalonians 5:17

prayerPlease share your prayers below 

Tough times are ahead if not now, and as believers in Jesus Christ we are to pray for each other and for our enemies. We hope this page will be a blessing to each of you. God hears our prayers through a humble heart. God Bless!

James 5:16 Confess to one another therefore your faults (your slips, your false steps, your offenses, your sins) and pray [also] for one another, that you may be healed and restored [to a spiritual tone of mind and heart]. The earnest (heartfelt, continued) prayer of a righteous man makes tremendous power available [dynamic in its working].

Matthew 26:41 All of you must keep awake (give strict attention, be cautious and active) and watch and pray, that you may not come into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.

Matthew 5:44 But I tell you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you,

John 17:9 I am praying for them. I am not praying (requesting) for the world, but for those You have given Me, for they belong to You

Acts 8:22 So repent of this depravity and wickedness of yours and pray to the Lord that, if possible, this contriving thought and purpose of your heart may be removed and disregarded and forgiven you.

2 Chronicles 7:14 If My people, who are called by My name, shall humble themselves, pray, seek, crave, and require of necessity My face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven, forgive their sin, and heal their land.


** we will delete all post that are unkind, hateful, and does not comply with our rules, thank you.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Be Unceasing In Prayer – 1 Thessalonians 5:17

  1. Prayer request — I have been praying for this need.. Uganda has grown in violence against Christians.. I know Chaplin John and AFIF, and thankful that they will be praying. Also Pastor Jamil from Pakistan is in need of prayer. by Pennies For Dreams

    Like

  2. Lord I pray for the people who have hate in their heart against our president (Trump) and what is happening to our country. I pray that eyes be open, ears hear, and that their heart be receptive to the Truth and that the lies are cast away. You have already won the victory Lord Jesus! Your time is coming for all to see and know you are Lord and every knee will bow according to your word. Our country needs prayer and other countries need prayer as well.

    I pray for the persecution of Christians who stand in their faith for you Lord, and I pray for those they do not like this. Their is a belief going around right now who are against Jesus Christ and his followers. They believe their god is deity.

    I would ask them to have their god show them who he is. My God has shown me who is on daily basis, but it took time and it took for me to let go of myself to know more of Him. Lord I pray that others experience you and I pray for my heart to be constantly humble and open to your Words. In Jesus name Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

