EMERGENCY PRAYER: Muslims attack church attached to my ministry.

Uganda: Muslim Mob Rapes 15 Christian Women in ‘Revenge Attack’ for Conversions
In a recent attack, some 90 Muslims stormed a Christian church in eastern Uganda, beating and tying up the men present before raping 15 of the Christian women.

The assault was reportedly a “revenge attack” against the pastor of the Katira church for allegedly converting Muslims to Christianity. Along with the violence perpetrated against the congregation, the mob also carried off the pastor, the Rev. Moses Mutasa, and severely damaged the church property…..

Commentary (Emergency prayer)

I just found out that Pastor Moses Mutasa, who works with me in Abba Father’s International Fellowship, was kidnapped by the Muslims. His church was attacked, with the men beaten and the women raped. At this time, it is not known if Pastor Moses is still alive.

The reason the Muslims attacked the church was that the pastor had led many Muslims to Jesus Christ as Savior and the Muslims were angry. Pastor Moses shared with the Muslims that Jesus Christ came to heal the brokenhearted as stated in Luke 4:18 (KJV,) and they turned to the Lord for a healing of their broken hearts! There is nothing in Islam for the healing of a broken heart, so the Muslims resorted to violence to try and stop the true gospel of Jesus Christ….

lhwm notes: This is very sad news indeed. Our hearts and prayers go out to this country, family, and for the pastor! Lord Jesus please help them find the pastor, bring comfort to their hearts, Lord we pray you go after those who persecute Christians. Lord how long will this be? How long will evil prevail? How long will people continue to turn their backs and pursue evil? In you Lord we Trust and find Refuge. Lord HELP THEM!

Psalm 27:3 Though a host encamp against me, my heart shall not fear; though war arise against me, [even then] in this will I be confident.
4 One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek, inquire for, and [insistently] require: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord [in His presence] all the days of my life, to behold and gaze upon the beauty [the sweet attractiveness and the delightful loveliness] of the Lord and to meditate, consider, and inquire in His temple. 

5 For in the day of trouble He will hide me in His shelter; in the secret place of His tent will He hide me; He will set me high upon a rock. 6 And now shall my head be lifted up above my enemies round about me; in His tent I will offer sacrifices and shouting of joy; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the Lord. 7 Hear, O Lord, when I cry aloud; have mercy and be gracious to me and answer me! 

8 You have said, Seek My face [inquire for and require My presence as your vital need]. My heart says to You, Your face (Your presence), Lord, will I seek, inquire for, and require [of necessity and on the authority of Your Word]. 9 Hide not Your face from me; turn not Your servant away in anger, You Who have been my help! Cast me not off, neither forsake me, O God of my salvation!

5 thoughts on “EMERGENCY PRAYER: Muslims attack church attached to my ministry.

  1. I have been praying for this need.. Uganda has grown in violence against Christians.. I know Chaplin John and AFIF, and thankful that they will be praying. Also Pastor Jamil from Pakistan is in need of prayer.. Thank you for sharing..

    Like

Add a Prayer or Comment

