Running From God

Running from God is not uncommon. Unbelievers and believers alike run from God. Running from God will cause your life to become ONE BIG GIANT mess. This can cause chaos, depression, loneliness, abandonment, heartache and the list goes on. We are choosing to run from the God Who knows all things. Why?

Why do we run from God. Well from personal experience I (Jennifer Bledsoe) can tell you it was from shame, guilt, anger and etc. Other times I did not even know I was running. I did not recognize that running from God was connected to the sin in my life which was destroying it. Who knew! Now that I know and recognize my behavior I ask God to give me courage and strength to face what ever it is at that time (anger, fear, disappointment, etc.) and keep my feet firm in Him. Each day is a new day that we must stand in faith and press on in our walk with the Lord. Some days are easy and some not so much.

Psalm 139:1 You have searched me, Lord, and you know me. 2 You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. 3 You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. 4 Before a word is on my tongue you, Lord, know it completely. 5 You hem me in behind and before, and you lay your hand upon me. 6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too lofty for me to attain. 7 Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence?

The question is, where can I go to get away from Your Spirit? Where can I run to get away from You?…. [read more]

Add a Prayer or Comment

